New Year’s Eve wishes

“Don’t ask what will happen tomorrow. Whatever the sum of days given to you, think of it as a treasure, and when you are young, never say no to dancing and sweet desire”
Horace, Odes I.9

I hope to keep this in mind, and always consider myself young at heart, even as another year passes.

My best wishes to everyone for 2011, I hope it brings each of you happiness and serenity. I will spend New Year’s Eve at Ain Guba (Cleopatra Spring) as I did last year. It has been a big year for me, sad in many ways but happy in others.

The move to Egypt, with all the packing and getting rid of things and decisions about what I need in my life, made me realise more than ever that it is not our possessions but the people in our lives that matter.

This entry was posted in Turning Points, Reflections. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to New Year’s Eve wishes

  1. Tony says:

    Dear Sue, remember me? the Chinese boy who speaks Arabic…We came back to Alex now, but Eric and me still miss Siwa… We will go there before the end of Feb. It’s really a magic place, wish you enjoy your journey.

    • siwasoul1 says:

      Of course I remember you both. I am so pleased you enjoyed Siwa, and that we will see you again. Email me when you are coming and hopefully I will be here and not visiting Cairo or Alexandria when you are here. Next time we must make sure you get to visit the hot spring also, and anything else you did not have time for this visit. I was completely in awe of your Arabic skills and hope some day I can manage to speak even half that well.

  2. Annie says:

    Happy New Year!! Hope you had a great Christmas and New Year and you are well.

  3. Moya says:

    Happy New Year! Looking forward to some great posts on this site this year!

Leave a Reply

