First 3 months in Siwa

Habibi with her little garden


house near Oracle Temple

wattle in bloom

donkey studying the mural of Shali, the old fortress town

I have now been in Siwa for three months. So much has happened, mostly things I could never have predicted. It has been an amazing time for Egypt and the people here, and for me.

I have done and experienced so many things, and not done many of the things I had intended to do in the first three months here, but am feeling energized and optimistic, and ready to plough into the days ahead.

I have been in Siwa previously during different seasons, but this is the first time I have been here longer than six weeks, so for the first time I am able to see the seasonal changes. As Siwa Oasis is really one big garden made up of hundreds of smaller gardens, I am really aware of the changes every day, and even of the changes in the moon and stars, the sky being so clear here.

This entry was posted in Turning Points, Reflections. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

