Christmas with a difference

I will write more here soon about this Christmas season, which has been very different for me compared to previous Christmas times in Egypt. Sharm el Sheikh is such an international community, that Christmas is much more celebrated here than it was in Siwa or Nuweiba.

For now, I hope you enjoy this video.

Wishing everyone a wonderful Christmas season, whether you celebrate or not, I wish you the spirit of Peace and time with your loved ones.

This beautiful song is being performed by some of my Italian students in the school concert this week, and I wanted to share it with all of you.

The photographs are some of the places I love here in Egypt, and that bring me peace and happiness and remind me how blessed I am.

A Natale Puoi sung by Roberta Bonanno

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0g9-JxMpsoA&feature=youtu.be

This entry was posted in Religion / Spirituality, Slideshows, Special Events. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Christmas with a difference

  1. Liz says:

    I’m loving your blog: it’s freezing and pouring with rain here and I’ve spent the morning reading all the bits I’d not yet seen – it’s great to find all this by someone who loves Egypt as much as I do. I do hope the New Year will bring you all you desire; and that you’ll carry on telling us about it. Happy Christmas!

  2. gaiamethod says:

    Beautiful song…and lovely video. Have a wonderful Christmas season. Love from Luxor and Hatshepsut’s solstice! 🙂

Leave a Reply

